Friday, 29 May 2015

Review: The Curvy Girls Club by Michele Gorman

Book cover

A hilarious, heart-warming read about normal women who decide to ditch the weighing scales and love themselves just the way they are.

Can the curvy girls have their cake and eat it?

Meet best friends Pixie, Ellie, Katie and Jane. Fed up with always struggling to lose weight, they start a social club where size doesn’t matter. Soon it’s the most popular place to be – having fun instead of counting carbs. And the girls suddenly find their lives changing in ways they never imagined.

But outside the club, things aren’t as rosy, as they struggle with the ups and downs of everyday

In this funny, heart-warming read about normal women learning to love themselves, the curvy girls soon realise that no matter what life throws at them, together, anything is possible . . .

My Thoughts:
Loved this book and my best read in ages. I was literally hooked from the first page so be warned this is a book which pulls you in and won't let you put it down until finished. Pulling quiet a few punches and some surprises this is a humorous and delightful read with body image and friendship as the underlying theme. How we see ourselves, react to and are treated by those around us.

Brilliant with a good dose of humour what I like most about this book is that it is so smoothly written with a great story to boot. The people in this book feel so real they almost jump off of the pages. This was my first read by Michele Gorman, but I will be looking out for more by this author.

Highly recommended reading for all women everywhere and perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella and Bridesmaids.

What others are saying:

Annabel & Alice: "The Curvy Girls Club told a story that needed telling, and that I appreciated hearing...."

Format: Kindle Edition
Publisher: Avon (15 Jan. 2015)

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

No comments:

Post a Comment